Pi Day, Life Of A Health Nut, Spring Break, and Grades!

Umm, guys. . . I failed that geometry quiz. I got a 64%. I personally find tests easier than quizzes. I don’t know if there’s much of a difference, but I just find tests easier. I scored a 96% and an 88% on my last two tests, and I scored a 72% and a 64% on my last two quizzes. Tests are easier. Case closed.

My grades are really, really, really bad, but I’ve been working extra hard to get them up. So far, I’ve been succeeding in Spanish because I participate more, so that’s a good thing. I’ve also taken every English extra credit opportunity I could, and I’ve been planning out my Yearbook pages and when to turn them in. Since next Friday is the final deadline, I may have one-three pages completed by then, so I’ll turn those in, and hopefully, it’ll go up to an A. I need a 3.5, guys. I can’t stand seeing a 3.333333333333333.

Anyways, today is Pi Day (3.14). If y’all are confused, today is March 14 (3/14), therefore, it’s pi day! Why don’t we celebrate with some pie? Check out this link to find yummy recipes on pies, and while you’re at it, check out cookies, ice cream, and everything out. Plus, it’s not that bad for you, and some ingredients may sound a little unappetizing, but I promise you, it tastes exactly like a 700 calorie dessert.

Also, Saturday is St. Patrick’s Day! I don’t have anything plain green or leprechaun related, so I’ll be rocking some Celtics wear. For school, I’ll have to make do because it’s against dress code to wear sports teams. There have been many recipes for healthy lattes, milkshakes, cocktails, desserts, cakes, and everything you can think of, just for St. Patty’s Day! I think you and just add green food coloring to your food, and that’ll make it festive enough.

As for my personal life as health nut, I’ve been really stepping up my workouts. I did HIIT like cray cray on Monday, and I was drenched in sweat. I immediately felt better right after. Yesterday, I did a good 35 minutes of pilates. Whoo! I’m actually started to see abs. I promise I’m not trying to be a female bodybuilder, just trying to build lean muscle and get rid of the belly pooch. I’ve also been trying to get rid of my jiggly thighs and calves. I really don’t care if they obtain muscle, just as long as they’re not too bulky. I just want them to be firm and not jiggly.

I’m going to LA on Spring Break, which consists of one day of Universal Studios, two days of Disneyland, a day of roaming LA, and then we’ll go home the next day. Maybe not necessarily in that order, but you get the idea. I’ll probably be there for five days, so doing some obvious form of exercise will be hard. All that walking better be worth it. I’ll do a post on my packing and add photos just for y’all. And I’ll be packing loads. I’ll have to hope that I won’t share a suitcase with my sister, but it mostly will happen. I want to wear variety, not just plain tees and shorts. I want to be comfortable in those short shorts this summer. And I’ll most likely be swimming in the hotel pool. I was super uncomfortable last summer in my bikini. I don’t want it to be like that this year. I’ve also been saving money. And I’ve been planning ahead. I’m starting this weekend and I’ll modify it until that day comes. I also got to face the food. I won’t indulge too much, but if we go to Fuddruckers (BEST BURGER PLACE IN THE UNIVERSE), I will order a burger. Their burgers are to die for!

So there’s 17 days left until Spring Break. Tell me what y’all are doing this break. :)

Anyways, I’m running out of time, so that’s all. Love you guys, and I’ll take to you later.

-Kat <3

Leave a Comment

